2015-16 Classics Series

messiah.jpg        

Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Friday, January 22, 2016 | Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Saturday, January 23, 2016 | Ferguson Center for the Performing Arts, Newport News
Sunday, January 24, 2016 | Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Natasha Paremski, piano


more-info-button.png

         
  line2.jpg            
 kocsis.jpg

Beethoven Festival

Saturday, February 6, 2016 | Douglas L. Wilder Performing Arts Center, Norfolk
Friday, February 12, 2016 | Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Prisca Benoit, piano
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus

  more-info-button.png

         
  line2.jpg            
 Chorus.jpg
Beethoven Festival

Thursday, February 18, 2016 | TCC Roper Performing Arts Center, Norfolk
Saturday, February 20, 2016 | Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

Taeyoung Lee, guest conductor
Yun Zhang, violin
Rebecca Gilmore Phillips, cello
Prisca Benoit, piano

more-info-button.png          
  line2.jpg            
JoAnn.jpg 

Concierto en Tango

Thursday, February 25, 2016 | CrossWalk Community Church, Williamsburg
Friday, Ferbruary 26, 2016 | Regent University, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Roman Mekinulov, cello

more-info-button.png          
  line2.jpg            
guitar.jpg 
Cameron Carpenter plays Saint-Saëns

Saturday, March 12, 2016 | Douglas L. WIlder Performing Arts Center, Norfolk
Sunday, March 13, 2016 | Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach
Monday, March 14, 2016 | Ferguson Center for the Performing Arts, Newport News

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Cameron Carpenter, organ


more-info-button.png

     
  line2.jpg            
 
Mahler 5

Friday, April 1, 2016 | Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, April 2, 2016 | Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, April 3, 2016 | Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus

more-info-button.png          
  line2.jpg            
Carter.jpg 
Philip Glass Violin Concerto No. 1

Thursday, May 19, 2016 | Phi Beta Kappa Hall, Williamsburg
Friday, May 20, 2016 | Regent University, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin

more-info-button.png          
  line2.jpg            
 

Russian Fireworks!

Friday, September 23, 2016, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk 
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

           
   line2.jpg            
 

Latin Rhythms

Friday, October 21, 2016, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, October 22, 2016, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk 

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Celil Refik Kaya, guitar 

           
   line2.jpg            
  Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5

Sunday, October 30, 2016, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Danny Matsukawa, bassoon/conductor

           
   line2.jpg            
  Handel’s Messiah

Friday, December 16, 2016, 8PM, First Baptist Church of Newport News
Saturday, December 17, 2016, 8PM, Harrison Opera House, Norfolk

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

           
   line2.jpg            
 

 

The Four Seasons

Friday, January 20, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, January 21, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, January 22, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin
Simon Lapointe, violin
Amanda Armstrong, violin
Elizabeth Vonderheide, violin
David Vonderheide, trumpet
Adam Gandolfo, trumpet
Rachel Ordaz, piccolo 

           
  line2.jpg            
 

A Night at the Movies

Friday, February 10, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, February 11, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, February 12, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin

 

           
 

line2.jpg

           

 

 

 

Pictures at a French Exhibition

Friday, March 3, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, March 4, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, March 5, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Alon Goldstein, piano
Women of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

 

           
   line2.jpg            
 

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

Friday, March 17, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, March 18, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, March 19, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
David Daniels, countertenor
Michael Daniels, cello

 

           
  line2.jpg             
 

 

Verdi’s Requiem

Friday, April 7, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, April 8, 2017, 8PM, L. Douglas Wilder Performing Arts Center, Norfolk
Sunday, April 9, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster