2015-16 Classics Series

Carter.jpg 
Philip Glass Violin Concerto No. 1

Thursday, May 19, 2016 | Phi Beta Kappa Hall, Williamsburg
Friday, May 20, 2016 | Regent University, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin

more-info-button.png          
  line2.jpg            
 

Russian Fireworks!

Friday, September 23, 2016, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, September 24, 2016, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk 
Sunday, September 25, 2016, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

           
   line2.jpg            
 

Latin Rhythms

Friday, October 21, 2016, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, October 22, 2016, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk 

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Celil Refik Kaya, guitar 

           
   line2.jpg            
  Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5

Sunday, October 30, 2016, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Danny Matsukawa, bassoon/conductor

           
   line2.jpg            
  Handel’s Messiah

Friday, December 16, 2016, 8PM, First Baptist Church of Newport News
Saturday, December 17, 2016, 8PM, Harrison Opera House, Norfolk

Robert Shoup, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus

           
   line2.jpg            
 

 

The Four Seasons

Friday, January 20, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, January 21, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, January 22, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin
Simon Lapointe, violin
Amanda Armstrong, violin
Jonathan Richards, violin
David Vonderheide, trumpet
Adam Gandolfo, trumpet
Rachel Ordaz, piccolo 

           
  line2.jpg            
 

A Night at the Movies

Friday, February 10, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, February 11, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, February 12, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Elina Vähälä, violin

 

           
 

line2.jpg

           

 

 

 

Pictures at a French Exhibition

Friday, March 3, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News
Saturday, March 4, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk
Sunday, March 5, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Alon Goldstein, piano
Women of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

 

           
   line2.jpg            
 

 

Verdi’s Requiem

Friday, March 17, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News        
Saturday, March 18, 2017, 8PM, Chrysler Hall, Norfolk    
Sunday, March 19, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

 

           
 

line2.jpg

           
 

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

Friday, April 7, 2017, 8PM, Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News                              
Saturday, April 8, 2017, 8PM, L. Douglas Wilder Performing Arts Center, Norfolk
Sunday, April 9, 2017, 2:30PM, Sandler Center for the Performing Arts, Virginia Beach

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
David Daniels, countertenor
Michael Daniels, cello

 

           

   WILLIAMSBURG CLASSICS

 

 

Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5

Thursday, October 27, 2016, 8 PM, Crosswalk Community Church

Daniel Matsukawa, bassoon/conductor

 

 

           
   

Holiday Brass

Thursday, December 15, 2016, 8 PM, Phi Beta Kappa Hall

Benjamin Rous, conductor

           
 

 

Intrigue & Idyll

Thursday, February 23, 2017, 8 PM, Crosswalk Community Church

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Yun Zhang, violin

 
           
 

Roots: the British Isles

Thursday, March 9, 2017, 8 PM, Phi Beta Kappa Hall

Benjamin Rous, conductor

           

 REGENT UNIVERSITY CLASSICS       

 

The Messiah

Thursday, December 15, 2016, 8 PM

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Virginia Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shoup, chorusmaster

 

 

           
   

The Four Seasons

Saturday, January 28, 2017, 8 PM

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Vahn Armstrong, violin
Simon Lapointe, violin
Amanda Gates Armstrong, violin
Jonathan Richards, violin
David Vonderheide, trumpet
Adam Gandolfo, trumpet
Rachel Ordaz, piccolo

           
 

Intrigue & Idyll

Saturday, February 25, 2017, 8 PM

Benjamin Rous, conductor
Yun Zhang, violin

           
 

Roots: the British Isles

Saturday, May 13, 2017, 8 PM

Benjamin Rous, conductor